The Famous and the Dead (Charlie Hood 6) by T. Jefferson Parker

Regular price $6.99

Used trade paperback (cover may vary).

Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire, comes the explosive finale in his Charlie Hood series, which will bring together the destinies of three men caught between light and darkness....

Los Angeles County sheriff's deputy Charlie Hood is attached to the ATF, working undercover on the illegal arms trade that flows across the U.S.-Mexico border. The sparkle of the diamond fillings he wears in his left canine distracts his task force targets and is often the first step toward a long stay behind bars.

Meanwhile, Bradley Jones--sheriff's deputy, employee of the Baja Cartel, and son of the love of Charlie's life--is expecting a son of his own. Bradley, supposedly descended from the famed Mexican outlaw Joaquin Murrieta, has reaped the rewards of his treachery, keeping a hoard of cash and jewelry in a secret lair on his property.