Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers SALE

Well Read Books Amador

$6.99 $8.00

New paperback.

by John Dougherty

 A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka. 


Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! 

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called bad gers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers.

They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name...), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing:  one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam--and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers.

Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too.